Getting some theme ideas going

If you have any suggestions for themes on the Replay, then post them here for everyone to check out. If we like them, then we will include them at launch.
WheatPasta
Loading…

Getting some theme ideas going

Post by WheatPasta » Sat Oct 28, 2017 3:28 am

I thought I would get some theme ideas flowing. While I am no artist I would like to mention that I use the Showcase theme by David Marti on my RetroPie. You can see it in action here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HduHb0v0G2I

I personally like themes that are darker. I have gone back and watched some of the videos of the Dreamcade, and it seems that in the menu it is just text for systems with the picture to the side. I would love to see that replaced with nice looking icons to make the theme pop.
If you are having a software problem be it front end, Windows, or want to try RetroArch and LauchBox but need help feel free to contact me. Post on the forum, PM here, or on Discord. I will be more then happy to do my best to get you sorted.

babbc
Member Level 1
Member Level 1

Re: Getting some theme ideas going

Post by babbc » Sat Oct 28, 2017 1:51 pm

Superman :lol: love that guy

WheatPasta
Loading…

Post by WheatPasta » Sat Oct 28, 2017 4:30 pm

Also while I don't use HyperSpin myself there seems to be a lot of neat themes for it that people might be able to get some inspiration from.
Something like this for people who want a clean interface with not too much going on. Although there are a lot of good themes with a lot going on that really pull the player in just as well.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRKiC3KOYsg
If you are having a software problem be it front end, Windows, or want to try RetroArch and LauchBox but need help feel free to contact me. Post on the forum, PM here, or on Discord. I will be more then happy to do my best to get you sorted.

Mike
Site Admin
Site Admin
Loading…

Post by Mike » Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:32 pm

Great ideas, keep it up.